7 Pounds

August 2, 2009

NOT A MOVIE REVIEW (BUT A MOVIE REVIEW)

Just yesterday did I get to watch the movie starring Will Smith. It was so unlike his usual movies. The story was very touching; but being verrrrry me that I am, I couldn’t help but analyse the whole movie not in a Movie Critic way but wrt LIFE like I do.

Tim Thomas(Will Smith’s character) searches for people deserving his “Gifts”. Gifts which would get their life downside up. Gifts which they never thought they could have. Gifts they worked hard to deserve but wouldn’t get one. Tim in some sort of way plays GOD, making sure that they did get what they deserved. He give his 7Pounds to 7 people.

And I realised after watching the movie that I myself haven’t given my Life its 7Pounds so how was I to give it to someone else? I myself haven’t made sure I did everything I wanted to. I never made sure I got whatever I wanted. I did work hard; but not for everything. Sometimes I just didn’t want to. I gave my 7Pounds only for my deepest desires and left out the others thinking I couldn’t get it to reach reality. I didn’t want to give even a Pound for it. I didn’t even try just because I thought I couldn’t. Now I am all set to give all the Pounds. I shall pound it or shall bear it.

And if you have given all of it and lost hope….well there is Tim Thomas on his way into your life. If you deserve it you will have it.

So now I know I give my self what I deserve.

Can I do better?

I know I WILL.

2 Responses to “7 Pounds”

  1. Swagata Chowdhury Says:

    Perfectly agree with this..your review of your life’s 7 pounds.

    Almost 9 out of 10 people you ask will tell you, you cant do it. The last 1 person who will tell you that you can do it is never asked. Beacause we assume he will say no too.

    That one person is YOU…

  2. Karan Says:

    perfectly put…i think this was what i missed to put in


Leave a Reply

